Don't forget to vote on 2018-19 ASNE board candidates

The slate of candidates for election to the 2018-19 ASNE Board of Directors is set forth below. This will be a more streamlined election due to the pending merger with APME. As the candidates below are likely to serve for only one year until the merger is complete (though they are technically being elected to three-year terms) and the nominating committee was only able to identify a list of candidates equal in number to openings on the board, they are being presented as a slate for approval by the membership. When the merger completes, there will be a new election to create the Board of Directors of the new organization. 

Nicole Carroll, editor-in-chief, USA TODAY

Rick Christie, editorial page editor, The Palm Beach Post 

Audrey Cooper, editor-in-chief, San Francisco Chronicle

Brian McGroryeditor, The Boston Globe

Anne Vasquez, media executive

Please read more about the candidates here and click here to vote. You must be an ASNE member to vote. Deadline is 5 p.m. CDT Tuesday, Sept. 11Results will be announced the next day at the ASNE-APME News Leadership Conference in Austin, Texas.