New ASNE board announced

ASNE board recently announced its new board.

ASNE recently announced its new board.

Re-elected to three-year terms on the board are Andrew N Alexander, ombudsman, The Washington Post; and Diana Fuentes, editor, Laredo (Texas) Morning Times. Newly elected to three-year terms are Margaret Sullivan, editor, The Buffalo (N.Y.) News; Mizell Stewart III, editor, Evansville (Ill.) Courier & Press; and Ken Tingley, editor, The Post-Star, Glens Falls, N.Y.

Also elected to the board are Amanda Bennett, executive editor, Bloomberg News, New York for a two-year term and Tim Franklin, Louis A. Weil Endowed Chair, Indiana University, and Kathy Spurlock, executive editor, The News-Star, Monroe, La., for one-year terms.

Continuing board members are Jim Amoss, editor, The Times-Picayune, New Orleans; David Boardman, executive editor, The Seattle Times; Neil Brown, executive editor, St. Petersburg (Fla.) Times; Carolina Garcia, executive editor, Daily News, Los Angeles; Chris Peck, editor, The Commercial Appeal, Memphis; John Temple, former editor, Rocky Mountain News, Denver; and Stanley R. Tiner, executive editor, The Sun Herald, Biloxi, Miss.

The board is made up of the four officers, the immediate past president and 15 additional members.