Brian McGrory, co-chair; editor, The Boston Globe
George Stanley, co-chair; editor, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel


Paul Cheung, co-chair; director of journalism + technology innovation, Knight Foundation
Rick Christie, co-chair; editorial page editor, The Palm Beach Post 

Community and Audience Engagement

Joyce Terhaar, co-chair
Suki Dardarian, co-chair; senior managing editor, Minneapolis Star Tribune

Convention (working with APME)

Emilio Garcia-Ruiz, co-chair; managing editor, digital, The Washington Post
Colin McMahon, co-chair; associate editor, Chicago Tribune

Diversity (working with APME) 

Karen Magnuson, co-chair; editor and vice president/news, Rochester (New York) Democrat and Chronicle
Hollis Towns, co-chair; editor, NJ Press Media

First Amendment (working with APME)

Aminda 'Mindy' Marques Gonzalez, co-chair; executive editor, Miami Herald
Peter Bhatia, co-chair; editor, Detroit Free Press
*** Sunshine Week: Pam Fine, Knight Chair for News, Leadership and Community, The University of Kansas

Journalism Education

Lucy Dalglish, co-chair; dean, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland
Caesar Andrews, co-chair; professor, The Reynolds School of Journalism, University of Nevada, Reno

Leadership & Emerging Leaders Institute

Manny Garcia, co-chair; east region executive editor, USA TODAY Network
Ron Smith, co-chair; managing editor/news, USA TODAY
Jill Geisler, co-chair; the Bill Plante Chair in Leadership and Media Integrity, Loyola University Chicago


Robyn Tomlin, co-chair; managing editor, The Dallas Morning News
Mark Russell, co-chair; exeutive editor, The Memphis Commercial Appeal

Opinion Journalism

Nancy Ancrum, editorial page editor, Miami Herald
David Plazas, editorial page editor, The Tennessean