• 2019-20 NLA Board of Directors announced

    • 8/30/2019

    Columbia, MO (Aug 30, 2019) - The News Leaders Association elected fourteen new members to the Board of Directors in anticipation of the 2019 NLA News Leadership Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana.    A new executive committee will begin leading the News Leaders Association as of Sept. 8, 2019, with Michael Days, Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion of The Philadelphia Inquirer, taking the reins as President of NLA for 2019-20. Days is the first President of the new organization, succeeding Nancy Barnes of NPR and Angie Muhs, formerly of the State Journal-Register, who were the former Presidents of ASNE and APME.

    Read More »

  • Maribel Perez Wadsworth wins the 2019 Robert G. McGruder Award for Diversity Leadership

    • 8/27/2019

    August 27, 2019 — Maribel Perez Wadsworth, the president of the USA TODAY Network and publisher of USA TODAY, is the recipient of the 2019 Robert G. McGruder Award for Diversity Leadership, the News Leaders Association announced today.

    Read More »

  • An incredible raffle opportunity you won't want to miss!

    • 8/7/2019

    The ASNE and APME Boards are built of some of the top leaders in the journalism industry, so as a special perk of attending our conference, we are raffling off some one-on-one time with these leaders. This is an opportunity for students and emerging leaders, as well as veteran journalists who are looking for direction, to gain incredibly valuable insight from leaders in the industry for no additional cost beyond what they are already paying to attend our conference.  

    Read More »


Join Us Today!

Members of NLA enjoy a range of benefits, including:

  • ​First to hear about monthly events and programs
  • Discounts on future members-only events
  • Access to view and post on members-only job board
  • Members Spotlight to highlight professional work
  • Access to new programs to support you wherever you are in your career, developed based on feedback from members
Click here to become a member.